ROMA in Region V

ROMA, or Results Oriented Management and Accountability, is a performance-based management system intended for use by state and local agencies who receive CSBG funds. ROMA is intended to promote greater effectiveness among local agencies while preserving the anti-poverty intention of community action. For national resources around ROMA for individual CAAs, Boards and state Associations, please visit ROMA-NPTP.org.

ROMA Next Generation

NASCSP is currently developing the Next Generation of ROMA principles, practices and resources. NASCSP will accomplish this by assisting the Community Action Network in clearly understanding how it is engaged in producing change for families and communities, and what that change will be. NASCSP has the posted following updates and components on ROMA Next Generation.

Certified ROMA Trainers in Region V

Below you will find a map of RPIC Region V. Click a state on the map to find a list of ROMA trainers within that state, or look below the map for the full list of certified ROMA trainers within Region V. If you are interested in scheduling a ROMA training, please send us an email by clicking here, or email the trainer directly by selecting their email from the list below.

Region V Map Illinois Indiana Michigan Minnesota Ohio Wisconsin
Certified ROMA Trainers in Illinois
Name Title Agency/Organization City Phone Email Address
Sharmin Doering ROMA Trainer, CCAP Former ED of Sangamon County Community Resources Springfield s.doering1@comcast.net
Jane Hopkins Senior Analyst, Information and Planning CEDA - Community and Economic Development Association of Cook County Chicago (312) 782-8838 jhopkins@cedaorg.net
Jennifer Jaeger Community Services Director Rockford Human Services Rockford (779) 348-7565 jennifer.jaeger@rockfordil.gov
Gina Strafford-Ahmed Administrator Intake and Referral DuPage County Wheaton (630) 407-6444 gina.strafford@dupageco.org
Lorrie Walls Assistant Director The Chicago Department of Family and Support Services [DFSS] Chicago (312) 746-8271 lorrie.walls@cityofchicago.org
Christine Westerlund Director of Professional Development Illinois Association of Community Action Agencies Springfield (217) 789-0125 cwesterlund@iacaanet.org
Susan Wilson C.E.F.S. Adult Literacy and Education Resource Coordinator & NCRT, NCRI C.E.F.S. Economic Opportunity Corporation Effingham (217) 347-7033 swilson2@cefseoc.org
Certified ROMA Trainers in Indiana
Name Title Agency/Organization City Phone Email Address
Ed Gerardot Executive Director Indiana Community Action Association Indianapolis (317) 638-4232 egerardo@incap.org
Julie Hackerd Deputy Director, Resources and Operations Area IV Agency on Aging and Community Action Programs, Inc. Lafayette (765) 447-7683 jhackerd@areaivagency.org
Susan Laughlin Administrative Services Manager Pace Community Action Agency, Inc. Vincennes (812) 882-7927 x 1217 slaughlin@pacecaa.org
Michele Lee Homeless Prevention Department Director Human Services, Inc. Clifford (812) 372-8407 mlee@hsi-indiana.com
LaTonia Newhouse Director of Community Services REAL Services South Bend (574) 284-7130 lnewhouse@realservices.org
Anna Schoon Director of Planning and Business Development Northwest Indiana Community Action Corporation Crown Point (219) 794-2068 aschoon@nwi-ca.org
Certified ROMA Trainers in Michigan
Name Title Agency/Organization City Phone Email Address
Jeremy Biddle CSBG / ROMA Data Integration Coordinator Bureau of Community Action & Economic Opportunity, Michigan Department of Health and Human Services Lansing (517) 275-1961 BiddleJ1@michigan.gov
Susan Harding Chief Executive Officer Oakland Livingston Human Service Agency Pontiac (248) 209-2605 SusanH@olhsa.org
Maddy Kamalay Weatherization Specialist Bureau of Community Action & Economic Opportunity, Michigan Department of Health and Human Services Lansing (517) 241-4733 KamalayM@michigan.gov
Theresa Kujawa Grant Manager Bureau of Community Action & Economic Opportunity, Michigan Department of Health and Human Services Lansing (517) 241-1169 kujawat@michigan.gov
Amber Leverette Director of Programs Community Action Agency of South Central Michigan Battle Creek (269) 373-5066 amberl@caascm.org
Susan Lindson Associate Director for Asset Development Oakland Livingston Human Service Agency Pontiac (248) 209-2654 susanl@olhsa.org
Teri Maisner Grants & Compliance Manager Community Action of South Central Michigan Battle Creek (269) 441-1613 terim@caascm.org
Nicole Smith Communications/Grant Coordinator, Associate ROMA Coordinator Northeast Michigan Community Service Agency, Inc. (NEMCSA) Alpena (989) 358-4656 smithn@nemcsa.org
Certified ROMA Trainers in Minnesota
Name Title Agency/Organization City Phone Email Address
Francie Mathes Anti Poverty Specialist Minnesota Office of Economic Opportunity St. Paul (651) 284-0612 francie.mathes@state.mn.us
Colleen Murray Director of Operations Lakes & Prairies Community Action Partnership, Inc. Moorhead (218) 512-1504 colleenm@lakesandprairies.net
Leah Pauletti Director of Operations Minnesota Community Action Partnership St. Paul (651) 236-8577 leahpauletti@minncap.org
Lezlie Sauter Community Services Director/Agency Planner Lakes and Pines Community Action Council, Inc. Mora (320) 679-1800 lezlies@lakesandpines.org
Lori Ward Director of Operations Lakes & Prairies Community Action Moorhead (218) 299-7268 Loriw@lakesandprairies.net
Certified ROMA Trainers in Ohio
Name Title Agency/Organization City Phone Email Address
Frank Prihoda Planning and Community Services Director Lorain County Community Action Agency Lorain (440) 204-3153 fprihoda@lccaa.net
Josh Summer Development Director Ohio Association of Community Action Agencies Columbus (614) 224-8500 Josh@oacaa.org
Certified ROMA Trainers in Wisconsin
Name Title Agency/Organization City Phone Email Address
Kassidy Farrey Communications Manager & Office Administrator Wisconsin Community Action Program Association Madison (608) 244-4422 kfarrey@wiscap.org
Click here to view all Certified ROMA Trainers in Region V.