ROMA in Region V

ROMA, or Results Oriented Management and Accountability, is a performance-based management system intended for use by state and local agencies who receive CSBG funds. ROMA is intended to promote greater effectiveness among local agencies while preserving the anti-poverty intention of community action.

ROMA Next Generation

NASCSP is currently developing the Next Generation of ROMA principles, practices and resources. NASCSP will accomplish this by assisting the Community Action Network in clearly understanding how it is engaged in producing change for families and communities, and what that change will be. NASCSP has the posted following updates and components on ROMA Next Generation.

ROMA Trainers in Region V

Below you will find a map of RPIC Region V. Click a state on the map to find a list of ROMA trainers within that state, or look below the map for the full list of certified ROMA trainers within Region V. If you are interested in scheduling a ROMA training, please send us an email by clicking here, or email the trainer directly by selecting their email from the list below.

Region V Map Illinois Indiana Michigan Minnesota Ohio Wisconsin
Certified ROMA Trainers in Illinois
Name Title Agency/Organization City Phone Email Address
Jane Hopkins Information and Planning Specialist The Community and Economic Development Association of Cook County, Inc. Chicago (312) 782-8838 jhopkins@cedaorg.net
Christine Westerlund Director of Professional Development Illinois Association of Community Action Agencies Springfield (217) 789-0125 cwesterlund@iacaanet.org
Susan Wilson C.E.F.S. Literacy Coordinator C.E.F.S. Economic Opportunity Corporation Effingham (217) 347-7033 swilson2@cefseoc.org
Certified ROMA Trainers in Indiana
Name Title Agency/Organization City Phone Email Address
Lesa Cassel Planning & Quality Supervisor Community Action Northeast Indiana (CANI) Fort Wayne (260) 423-3546 lcassel@canihelp.org
Justine Currie Quality Assurance Coordinator Area IV Agency on Aging and Community Action Programs, Inc. Lafayette (765) 447-7683 jcurrie@areaivagency.org
Taura Edwards Community Action Monitor Indiana Housing and Community Development Authority Indianapolis (317) 234-5825 taedwards@ihcda.in.gov
Ed Gerardot Executive Director Indiana Community Action Association Indianapolis (317) 638-4232 egerardo@incap.org
LaTonia Newhouse Director of Community Services REAL Services South Bend (574) 284-7130 lnewhouse@realservices.org
Beth (Mary) Pankoski Executive Administrative Assistant South Central Community Action Program, Inc. Bloomington (812) 339-3447 beth@insccap.org
Anna Schoon Director of Quality Assurance and Planning Northwest Indiana Community Action Corporation Crown Point (219) 794-2068 aschoon@nwi-ca.org
Pamela Vicars Director of Administrative Services Western Indiana Community Action Agency Terre Haute (812) 232-1264 pvicars@wicaa.org
Certified ROMA Trainers in Michigan
Name Title Agency/Organization City Phone Email Address
Jeremy Biddle Director of Information Management Wayne Metro Community Action Agency Detroit (313) 463-5459 jbiddle@waynemetro.org
Susan Harding CEO Oakland Livingston Human Service Agency Pontiac (248) 209-2790 SusanH@olhsa.org
Maddy Kamalay Member Services Specialist Michigan Community Action Okemos (517) 679-6421 mkamalay@michigancommunityaction.org
Amber Leverette CAA Manager Kalamazoo County Community Action Agency Kalamazoo (269) 373-5066 arleve@kalcounty.com
Teri Maisner Grants & Compliance Manager Community Action Battle Creek (269) 441-1613 terim@caascm.org
Johnathan Shearrod Grants Manager Wayne Metro Community Action Agency Detroit (313) 463-5457 jshearrod@waynemetro.org
Nicole Smith Planning and Communication Coordinator Northeast Michigan Community Service Agency Alpena (989) 358-4656 smithn@nemcsa.org
Jeanine Stanley Grant Manager State of Michigan Department of Health and Human Services, Bureau of Community Action & Economic Opportunity Lansing (517) 335-2107 StanleyJ@michigan.gov
Dayna Swindell Community and Energy Services Director Oakland Livingston Human Service Agency Pontiac (248) 209-2791 DaynaS@olhsa.org
Certified ROMA Trainers in Minnesota
Name Title Agency/Organization City Phone Email Address
Rachel Bagley Energy Programs Manager Western Community Action, Inc. Marshall (507) 537-1416 x 2117 rachel.bagley@wcainc.org
Daniel DuHamel Special Assistant to the Deputy Commissioner MN Department of Transportation St. Paul (651) 366-3190 daniel.j.duhamel@state.mn.us
Marcy Harris Director of Planning, Development, Legal Services Community Action Partnership of Suburban Hennepin St. Louis Park (952) 697-1325 mharris@capsh.org
Christine Hart Community Developer Community Action Partnership of Suburban Hennepin St. Louis Park (952) 697-1364 chart@capsh.org
Noah Hobbs Planner Arrowhead Economic Opportunity Agency Virginia (218) 735-6875 noah.hobbs@aeoa.org
Michelle Jensen Self-Sufficiency Case Manager Western Community Action, Inc. Marshall (507) 847-2632 x 3102 michelle.jensen@wcainc.org
Francie Mathes Anti Poverty Specialist Minnesota Office of Economic Opportunity St. Paul (651) 284-0612 francie.mathes@state.mn.us
Colleen Murray Director of Planning & Resource Development Lakes & Prairies Community Action Partnership Moorhead (218) 299-7000 colleenm@lakesandprairies.net
Leah Pauletti Fiscal Director Minnesota Community Action Partnership St. Paul (651) 236-8577 leahpauletti@minncap.org
Lezlie Sauter Community Services Director/Agency Planner Lakes and Pines Community Action Council Mora (320) 679-1800 x 118 Lezlie.sauter@lakesandpines.org
Lori Ward Director of Operations Lakes & Prairies Community Action Partnership Moorhead (218) 299-7268 Loriw@lakesandprairies.net
Certified ROMA Trainers in Ohio
Name Title Agency/Organization City Phone Email Address
Steven Gilroy CSBG/IT Coordinator Lima/Allen Council on Community Affairs Lima (419) 227-9953 sgilroy@lacca.org
Frank Prihoda Director of CSBG Services Lorain County Community Action Agency Lorain (440) 204-3153 fprihoda@lccaa.net
Josh Summer Development Director Ohio Association of Community Action Agencies Columbus (614) 224-8500 Josh@oacaa.org
Certified ROMA Trainers in Wisconsin
Name Title Agency/Organization City Phone Email Address
Katie Castern CSBG Contract Manager Wisconsin Department of Children and Families Madison (608) 267-8949 katie.castern@wisconsin.gov
Tony Veeder Training Officer - Senior Wisconsin Department of Children and Families Madison (608) 267-6717 anthony.veeder@wisconsin.gov
Click here to view all Certified ROMA Trainers in Region V.